Y_less banned from samp forum, YSF deleted

Remis

Kye has banned the ex-dev Y_less for having some samp source code in YSF. So Kye deleted the YSF thread. :/
YSF is done (it was like a 0.29), I dont worry if servers using YSF cant be official. YSF was so great..

P.S. Kye is working on a way to filter servers with altered versions and blacklist them - I MAY release a version of YSF which doesn’t auto adjust the version so people using it don’t get banned for my mistake - keep your eye out here (I may include the pickup fix too, but won’t include any read-only checks).

Has SA-FE to remove the great plugin now?? :( no playergravity anymore
Basically I’ve been banned from the official SA:MP forums for YSF!

History:

In 200x (really can’t remember) I joined the SA:MP beta team after a discussion with Spookie about it (this was pre-beta-1 days) and I started coding PAWN.

A while later I joined the dev team and started developing PAWN, although I often found that I was restricted in what I could do by Kye. There was a major difference of opinion between us over what should and shouldn’t be done with the mod, he believed that 90% of development effort should go into working on sync with PAWN being almost an afterthought to provide a bit of extra functionality. I believed that, while sync was important, he had it nicely covered and I wanted to work on PAWN features and functions. However he, being the boss, said no, severely restricting what I was allowed to do. Added to that he had a bad habit of telling me off after every revision if it wasn’t already 100% stable in every little obscure test, despite the fact that testing is what we had a beta team for! Needless to say this wasn’t a good environment, but I still enjoyed SA:MP as a product.