Author Topic: Theme change bug  (Read 1222 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline clum'

  • New Guy
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Theme change bug
« on: November 11, 2009, 09:56 »


Also, the theme thumbnails don't load.

[FF]TeddyBear

  • Guest
Re: Theme change bug
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2009, 10:42 »
Well don't change theme?

Btw, Which OS do you have?

Offline Aman1238

  • Pro Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 4653
  • #swag
Re: Theme change bug
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2009, 12:30 »
Well don't change theme?

Btw, Which OS do you have?

If that's not a theme, then its Linux/Ubuntu.

CreonSiper

  • Guest
Re: Theme change bug
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2009, 12:52 »
I saw this before, this has nothing to do with the OS.

The only thing that CAN involve something like this is your browser and how it renders the page.

I had this bug on FF before, It can't display a .php file right because something has been modified.

PS: Guys, he's on windows XP (Look at the icons in the tray, then tell me if they make Intel Graphics Media Accelerator for Ubuntu/Linux or make the same wireless networking icons)

Also: I've looked this up, all the cases I've seen are due to infected files and that would require a re-installation (ffs)

I doubt it's a big issue.
« Last Edit: November 12, 2009, 12:57 by [TMS]FrostBytez »

Offline clum'

  • New Guy
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Theme change bug
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2009, 10:18 »
Yeah, its XP, it all works fine, i will try on a different browser and see what happens.

Offline Mauri

  • (`・ω・´)
  • Global Moderator
  • Master Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 6312
  • Of course, my horse
Re: Theme change bug
« Reply #5 on: November 12, 2009, 11:17 »
Hey what's that theme? Can you send link?

Offline clum'

  • New Guy
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Theme change bug
« Reply #6 on: November 12, 2009, 01:08 »

Offline Mauri

  • (`・ω・´)
  • Global Moderator
  • Master Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 6312
  • Of course, my horse
Re: Theme change bug
« Reply #7 on: November 12, 2009, 01:34 »
Thanks (:

Offline Remis

  • Respected Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 664
Re: Theme change bug
« Reply #8 on: November 12, 2009, 02:11 »
Its the fault of the server´s image software (you see above "ACD Systems Digital Imaging2008") or the script (Wrong header. As the browser doesn't know what to do with it, it just displays the plain text.). It has nothing to do with the browser or OS.
You can reproduce this bug on any browser.

(and btw look at your url, censor your session id next time for security reasons.)

Online Mave

  • TMS Founder
  • Administrator
  • Godfather
  • *********
  • Posts: 118786
Re: Theme change bug
« Reply #9 on: November 12, 2009, 03:50 »
Bug has been there for a while :\
It only appears on that page, just select another theme and you're fine.