Author Topic: Panda Cloud Antivirus  (Read 2211 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ThePro

  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2405
Panda Cloud Antivirus
« on: October 22, 2009, 09:26 »
Hey, i would like to show one of the best antiviruses out there, this antivirus does NOT need updates, i tested it and the results we're quite good, it's still at beta but it's still quite good, you can get it Here

EDIT:
Review:
Panda Cloud Antivirus Beta 4 v0.08.83 Tests

Screenshots:

« Last Edit: October 22, 2009, 10:46 by ThePro »

Offline GPow69

  • consololol ಠ_ಠ
  • Global Moderator
  • Ultimate Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 18872
  • EDM for life ♥
Re: Panda Cloud Antivirus
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2009, 11:09 »
I would get it, but I already have 3 right now, one more and they all probably wouldn't get along :(

Offline Aman1238

  • Pro Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 4653
  • #swag
Re: Panda Cloud Antivirus
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2009, 12:10 »
I would get it, but I already have 3 right now, one more and they all probably wouldn't get along :(
Wow! It's not even a good idea to have 2 AVs. You shouldn't have more than 1 Anti-Virus on your computer running...
This can cause false virus alerts as they will interfere with each other, and it can over use your resources in some cases. (RAM, memory, speed etc..)
I prefer you uninstall 2 and keep one. I only have MSE installed at the moment.

CreonSiper

  • Guest
Re: Panda Cloud Antivirus
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2009, 09:29 »
I don't like it very well  :-\

Offline GPow69

  • consololol ಠ_ಠ
  • Global Moderator
  • Ultimate Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 18872
  • EDM for life ♥
Re: Panda Cloud Antivirus
« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2009, 07:30 »
I prefer you uninstall 2 and keep one. I only have MSE installed at the moment.

Avira Personal caught way more than MSE did, and a lot quicker

Offline Andre

  • VIP
  • Pro Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2511
Re: Panda Cloud Antivirus
« Reply #5 on: October 23, 2009, 08:07 »
Unless you're a dumbfuck (99% of the cases where you get infected) you don't need an antivirus. I use MSE though.

Offline Aman1238

  • Pro Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 4653
  • #swag
Re: Panda Cloud Antivirus
« Reply #6 on: October 23, 2009, 08:21 »
I prefer you uninstall 2 and keep one. I only have MSE installed at the moment.

Avira Personal caught way more than MSE did, and a lot quicker
I wasn't saying that you keep MSE. I said keep one  ;).

Offline ThePro

  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2405
Re: Panda Cloud Antivirus
« Reply #7 on: October 23, 2009, 10:14 »
This is not a av comparative topic, also, check out this post in their blog: http://blog.cloudantivirus.com/2009/08/31/cloud-antivirus-1-in-pc-world-comparative/

Offline GPow69

  • consololol ಠ_ಠ
  • Global Moderator
  • Ultimate Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 18872
  • EDM for life ♥
Re: Panda Cloud Antivirus
« Reply #8 on: October 24, 2009, 02:10 »
Unless you're a dumbfuck (99% of the cases where you get infected)

You caught me there.

Offline Mave

  • TMS Founder
  • Administrator
  • Godfather
  • *********
  • Posts: 123205
Re: Panda Cloud Antivirus
« Reply #9 on: October 24, 2009, 10:16 »
Looks nice, I used panda before, but I never tried this one.
I'm going to stick with MSE though.

Offline ThePro

  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2405
Re: Panda Cloud Antivirus
« Reply #10 on: October 25, 2009, 02:40 »
Well, in my testing it did like 6/10 or so, but i like the idea that you don't need to update, how ever it has a cpu problem that when it finds a virus it uses 90% of your cpu for 2 mins or so, than gets calm

Offline GPow69

  • consololol ಠ_ಠ
  • Global Moderator
  • Ultimate Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 18872
  • EDM for life ♥
Re: Panda Cloud Antivirus
« Reply #11 on: October 25, 2009, 03:42 »
Not needing updates makes me feel unsecure, The point of antivirus updates is to get the latest virus information so the scanner can find and eliminate the threat, If it doesn't know the "brand new virus", it won't find that you have it and you'll be infected without even knowing it.

Automatic just makes it easier.

Offline Andre

  • VIP
  • Pro Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2511
Re: Panda Cloud Antivirus
« Reply #12 on: October 25, 2009, 08:51 »
If it has no updates then how does it plan on detecting the latest undetected viruses and encryption methods?  :doh4:

Offline GPow69

  • consololol ಠ_ಠ
  • Global Moderator
  • Ultimate Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 18872
  • EDM for life ♥
Re: Panda Cloud Antivirus
« Reply #13 on: October 25, 2009, 11:35 »
Andre summed up what I said

Offline ThePro

  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2405
Re: Panda Cloud Antivirus
« Reply #14 on: October 26, 2009, 08:11 »
Not needing updates makes me feel unsecure, The point of antivirus updates is to get the latest virus information so the scanner can find and eliminate the threat, If it doesn't know the "brand new virus", it won't find that you have it and you'll be infected without even knowing it.

Automatic just makes it easier.

If it has no updates then how does it plan on detecting the latest undetected viruses and encryption methods?  :doh4:

It uses both hips and normal antivirus technology, what it does is using hips for detecting virus, and it sends the md5 hash or the file (i'm not sure) to panda's server to assure it is a virus, if it's sure, it will delete, if it's not sure it will lock the file and not let anyone use it.

Offline GPow69

  • consololol ಠ_ಠ
  • Global Moderator
  • Ultimate Member
  • ********
  • Posts: 18872
  • EDM for life ♥
Re: Panda Cloud Antivirus
« Reply #15 on: October 28, 2009, 10:45 »
Hey the Microsoft Page basically reccomends this Antivius so I'm gonna try it :woot:

CreonSiper

  • Guest
Re: Panda Cloud Antivirus
« Reply #16 on: October 30, 2009, 12:37 »
It looks okay for the beta, but 5 viruses got through when testing on VirtualBox (Something like VMWare but better)

As i said, It's OKAY, But i wouldn't recommend using it until another DB update comes or another build D:

Offline ThePro

  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2405
Re: Panda Cloud Antivirus
« Reply #17 on: October 30, 2009, 06:37 »
It looks okay for the beta, but 5 viruses got through when testing on VirtualBox (Something like VMWare but better)

As i said, It's OKAY, But i wouldn't recommend using it until another DB update comes or another build D:

new beta's out so it should be better, the downside, you gotta register now.